Lignano Sabbiadoro, Italy, will host annual ENERGY STANDARD CUP International Swimming Meet as 54 athletes from 6 nations will make four teams and 3 age groups to take part.

The teams of Great Britain, France and host team Italy will join «Energy Standard» Swimming Club team on April 30th and May 1st in chase of 150 000 euro prize money. Athletes will also pursue high individual performances as ENERGY STANDARD CUP is approved as qualifying event for the 2016 Rio Olympics.

Iron Lady and World Record Breaker Katinka Hosszú from Hungary leads the star line-up of the «Energy Standard» Club team which also features European medalist Louis Croenen from Belgium, Dutch elite swimmer Sharon van Rouwendaal, Ukraine National team elite swimmers Daryna Zevina, Andriy Hovorov and Mykhaylo Romanchuk, as well as Russian prodigies Evgeny Rylov, Anton Chupkov, Evgeny Koptelov and Rozalia Nasredinova.

Host team Italy will be represented by multiple European Championships’ medalists Gabriele Detti and Simone Sabbione while France will bring Olympic medalist Ophélie-Cyrielle Étienne and European medalists Anthony Pannier and Justine Bruno among others.

The annual event is organized by Italian Swimming Federation with the support of the «Energy Standard» Swimming Club under FIN rules and regulations. The meeting will be attended by Italian Swimming Federation’s President, FIN Honorary Secretary Paolo Barelli.

Media accreditation and full coverage of ENERGY STANDARD CUP International Swimming Meet is available at the event’s website and in social media

The event will be televised and broadcast live at the FIN website as well as at Stream will also be available for online media following request at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Back to news

go to top